A shared item can be made visible to users who would otherwise have technically no access to it.


You can choose to share one of the following items (“What do you want to share”):

  • Just this mail
    Only the email itself will be shared. Preceding and subsequent emails in the conversation are not shared.

Preceding emails can be part of the body of the mail itself.

  • This conversation including future replies (recommended)
    The email itself and all preceding and subsequent emails in the conversation (aka replies) are shared. This does not include drafts and deleted mails.

Mails moved to the “Deleted Items”-Folder are technically not deleted and thus will also be shared


You can choose the circle of people you want to share the item with (“Who should be able to see this”):

  • Just myself
    Only the combination of your logged-in Jira user and your logged-in Microsoft 365 user will be able to see this shared item in Jira.

  • Everybody in my company with access to the issue (recommended)
    A logged-in Jira user will only be able to see this item if he is also logged in with a Microsoft 365 account of the sharing users organization.

  • Every logged-in user with access to the issue
    Any logged-in Jira user will be able to see this shared item.